Best Friends

Sunday 6/26/2011

What is a best friend to you? Is a best friend just someone you hang out with on a regular basis? What constitutes someone being “labeled” as your best friend? Personally, it took me a long time to realize and consider who is my best friend. Over time, it has become more and more clear to me, with no doubt whatsoever.

My best friend Jody is someone that no matter how far away, how long between talks, and how mad we are at each other, will always be there for me in a heartbeat. Years ago through some tough times in my life, he was always there to talk to, always there to go to, always there with the best advice. He helped me get my life back on track. We have this saying with each other which makes us somewhat unique: If a friend is in trouble, don’t annoy him by asking if there is anything you can do. Think up something appropriate and do it. This explains our friendship. We don’t call each other crying or tell each other it will be okay, we make it okay!

You really cannot put a price on what a friendship means to people. Friendships are something that will last forever, unlike relationships. Yes, some relationships do make it the distance. However, more often than not, the friendships last longer than these “relationshits” as I like to call them. Today I spent a lot of time talking to my best friend and planning all of the things we are going to do once I finally get home this week.

 

My AWESOME thought of the day is: I think it is AWESOME that this is the last night I will be sleeping in Hotel Wagner in Dammtorpalais!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

