The Gaylord Texan

Tuesday 6/28/2011

After about 16 hours of flight time, 22 of the last 24 hours being in airports, hotels, and airplanes, I finally made it to Dallas. No more flights! My Parents were already waiting for me at the gate and I could not have been happier! I could have been a little more awake, to be honest. I had planned on sleeping on the plane but I was just too excited to finally get back to my family.

Then they had a surprise for me, and that was the Gaylord Texan. If you are not familiar with the Gaylord hotel chain, it is one of the biggest resort hotel chains in the world. There are hundreds of locations all around the world, each one having its unique qualities. The best thing about staying at this hotel was that the Bowling Convention (BowlExpo) was at the convention center in this resort. On top of that, they overbooked the rooms and upgraded us to suites for no additional charge! For the next two days I would be lounging in an entire suite to myself!

The Gaylord Texan has a river running through its 15 acre property, with a beautiful atrium in its center. There are several 4 and 5 star restaurants inside, with sports bars to fill in the gaps between the restaurant. You really would not have to leave this resort for any reason; everything you need is right here.

The convention starts tomorrow, and I am actually pretty excited .I always love going to BowlExpo to see how the industry is changing and what is planned for the future.

My AWESOME thought of the day is: I think it is AWESOME that you can get upgraded to a suite by giving the Receptionist a nice smile after dealing with a high-rate customer. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

